wheelchair wrap closures?

This post has 9 Replies | 0 Followers
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 55
trude wrote
on Oct 26, 2009 8:32 AM

I just found this great pattern and was wondering if anyone else who made it could suggest some closure solutions?

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 152
zoe cro-z wrote
on Oct 27, 2009 8:31 AM

It will help me to suggest a closure if I know how this wheelchair wrap is to be used on the person. Does it lay over the person's leg while sitting on the wheel chair? or is it to be worn like a shawl and therefore the closure needed is at the neck area?

chain4ever

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 55
trude wrote
on Oct 28, 2009 8:55 AM

neck area

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 152
zoe cro-z wrote
on Oct 28, 2009 2:28 PM

Trudels,

I'm going to publish my crocheted shawl tie instructions on the patterns section so feel free to use the pattern if you like. This is an untested crochet instructions as I'm just beginning to write out my own designs. Please let me know if you encounter a problem with the instructions.

chain4ever

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 55
trude wrote
on Nov 3, 2009 7:39 AM

Thanks for all your effort on that. I love the little buttons on the ends. Are we making two ties or one long one; if the latter, how does this work?

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 152
zoe cro-z wrote
on Nov 3, 2009 3:05 PM

Hi trudels,

In answer to your question please see my new post on tips and tricks section "how to use shawl tie".

Happy Crocheting,

chain4ever

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 152
zoe cro-z wrote
on Nov 7, 2009 7:57 AM