I crocheted in Puerto Rico

This post has 4 Replies | 0 Followers
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 43
prodriguez wrote
on Jul 23, 2008 6:24 PM

Hi everyone! Just wanted to say hi...

I've been crocheting in my spare time for about two years. I learned from a colleague of mine and wonderful art teacher in Puerto Rico. Curious, I started teaching myself how to knit about a year ago. Haven't finished a project yet, but I have the knit and purl down!

Lately I've become addicted with amigurumi, some of which are posted in the FO Show Off section.

I am clueless on the process of felting but am dying to learn, and I love trying anything new!

My big disappointment is not being able to crochet clothes. I'm a visual learner for the most part. Every clothes project I've started following a pattern and little to no visuals resulted in frustration and a lot of head scratching *sigh*.

Recently I moved to Orlando, FL and if anyone can recommend a yarn shop or a friendly group/class of crocheters I'd love to know about it!

That's it in a nutshell! Looking forward to lots of sharing and hooking! :)

-Prisca-

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,479
PaulineL wrote
on Jul 24, 2008 12:18 PM

Hi PRodriguez,

Glad you're here. Crocheted garments for Orlando or Puerto Rico? They'd have to be very light and airy! Good luck in finding the right pattern. Maybe Doris Chan?

Pauline

Not Ranked
Posts 9
alliecat1 wrote
on Jul 24, 2008 1:59 PM

Hello!