Baby Blanket

This post has 12 Replies | 7 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 4
mpisciotta wrote
on Jun 7, 2010 12:23 PM

Hi...I am needing any suggestions for a quick, but cute baby blanket.  Anyone have a pattern they have used that's a winner and would love to share?

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 119
jli2 wrote
on Jun 7, 2010 9:55 PM

Boy, this is a wide open question!

Something quick is to do a basic granny square in the colors of your choice. I'm working on one now and it works up super quick! I'm thinking I'll probably do a shell border to jazz it up. No pattern needed if you already know how to do granny square. If not, this is a great link to get you started. You'll be off and running in no time!

Not Ranked
Posts 4
mpisciotta wrote
on Jun 7, 2010 11:40 PM

Thank you for your input and advice.....I know I left myself wide open, but that's how we try new things!!  I wanted to crochet a baby blanket that would not drive me into a nervous fit in the middle of it.  I'm still learning myself, and when I get stuck I head to the computer to look up a video of the stitch.  I've taught myself through many rough spots.  Anyway....thanks again and have a great one.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
momskii wrote
on Jun 28, 2010 12:16 PM

I just finished a "V" stitch baby blanket that took one skein of the new baby colors that was on sale at Joanne's for 6.99.  The blanket I made didn't even use the entire skein.  I finished it in a weekend (maybe about 10 hours) but it goes very quickly.  I try to make a blanket every once and awhile to donate to my hospital for the babies.  Usually, a baby in the family comes along and I give it as a present.  Most mothers today don't get anything for the baby that is handmade.  If you search for V stitch you will find the pattern.  I have trouble remembering how to end the rows, otherwise I would put it here for you.

Not Ranked
Posts 4
mpisciotta wrote
on Jun 28, 2010 2:45 PM