How big should a scarf be for a toddler (he's 3)

This post has 1 Reply | 2 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
vickisfloyd wrote
on Sep 7, 2010 9:06 PM

I'd like to make a scarf for my grandson and I'm brand new to this. I do know how to do a double crochet scarf, but not sure how big it should be for a 3 year-old. I'd also love to put scalloped edges along the long sides if that's not too difficult for a beginner. Any suggestions welcome! And please tell me what you mean when you use abbreviations: I know that DC is double crochet and that's about it! Thanks a bunch! (The scarf will just be one color).

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 44
pure wrote
on Oct 1, 2010 7:46 AM