The Official Betty's Tunisian Tee Crochet-along

This post has 63 Replies | 24 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 9
on Oct 11, 2011 1:20 PM

Try blocking your swatch and then measure again.  I got the gauge with a 5mm hook after blocking.

Not Ranked
Posts 9
on Oct 11, 2011 1:27 PM

This is where I am.  I think you tks into the first full stitch from the hook, not the stitch immediately next to the hook.  This is what I did anyway.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
vickilyn121 wrote
on Oct 11, 2011 3:59 PM

yea me too,can anubody tell me what i do,better show me. i have been crocheting for over 30 years and this is the first time im ready to just burn the whole pattern

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,108
Toni Rexroat wrote
on Oct 11, 2011 4:04 PM

I have photographs of exactly where to put the stitches. I will try to get everything sized and put up this evening. There's a bit of a trick to it, but once you figure it out it is pretty easy.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,108
Toni Rexroat wrote
on Oct 11, 2011 4:57 PM

I just posted a blog with step-out photographs of how to work the base triangle rows. You can click on the photographs and make them bigger for more detail. I hope this helps.

Best wishes,

Toni

Not Ranked
Posts 2
vickilyn121 wrote
on Oct 12, 2011 5:07 PM

How many stitches are in row 2? where does row 3 start

Not Ranked
Posts 3
chermite wrote
on Oct 12, 2011 6:33 PM

It turns out I was right - I'm quite surprised.